OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS JAN - 5 2005

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

FILED

ADM-04-8003

IN RE JUDICIAL COUNCIL

ORDER

WHEREAS, by order dated December 10, 2004, the Judicial Council was created and its membership established; and

WHEREAS, the membership includes members serving during tenure in specified offices and persons to be appointed by the chief justice, as well as persons chosen by the judicial district administrators and by the court administrators for a term; and

WHEREAS, the names of said term appointees have been submitted; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to said order, the chief justice shall designate staggered initial terms;

IT IS ORDERED THAT the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed to serve as members of the Judicial Council for the specified term, commencing July 1, 2005:

The Honorable Catherine L. Anderson District Judge Fourth Judicial District One-Year Term

The Honorable Dennis J. Murphy District Judge Ninth Judicial District One-Year Term

The Honorable William E. Walker District Judge Seventh Judicial District Two-Year Term

Judith A. Besemer Court Administrator, Blue Earth County Three-Year Term The Honorable Russell A. Anderson Associate Justice Supreme Court One-Year Term

The Honorable John R. Rodenberg District Judge Fifth Judicial District Three-Year Term

The Honorable Wilhelmina M. Wright Judge, Court of Appeals Three-Year Term

Richard H. Fasnacht Fifth Judicial District Administrator Two-Year Term Jeffrey G. Shorba Deputy State Court Administrator Two-Year Term

Gerald J. Winter First Judicial District Administrator Three-Year Term

Dated: January <u>5</u>, 2004

Mark S. Thompson Fourth Judicial District Administrator One-Year Term

BY:

ahn A. Kathleen A. Blatz

Chief Justice